Even today there are many people who still believe in this myth that rebooting the mobile will erase all the data of their mobiles.
In fact, I saw my own friend, who was “switch off” his phone and then “switch on” his phone to restart his mobile.
On my asking, he repeated the same myth.
We can speak it in an easy language that when we close our operating system and reopen it simultaneously, it is the same as a restart on the computer.
Rebooting does not erase any of your data, except data that you have not saved before restarting.
Your only thing will be clear is your mobile RAM, When your Ram will be clear, then all the apps which were running before rebooting will be cleared, if there are any unsaved files in them than that too.
If you have encountered problems like slowness, freezing, and lagging in your mobile, then you need to press the power button for a second and choose reboot.
Your mobile will be restarted quite easily, this is also called as “soft restart”.
What will you do when your mobile screen is completely blank and freeze?
This is called the hard button because you will not achieve the Reboot phone button by simply pressing the Power button.
To restart your mobile, you have to press a combination of keys.
In most Android mobiles, you have to press the volume down button along with the power button for a long time, so that you can reboot your mobile and in some phones, it may be slightly different, so try different types of combinations.
As I earlier mentioned it is 100% safe, there will be no harm to any of your saved and personal data.
If you are working on an app, then remember to save it before rebooting your mobile.
Otherwise, your data will be lost, but there is also an AutoSave (Which saves your data by self) feature available in a few apps, but you have checked once you have saved it or not.
If your mobile is running very slow even after rebooting or if you want to sell your mobile, then you can restore your mobile in Factory settings.
In doing all this, all the data and applications of your mobile will be cleared, just a few default applications will remain and the rest of your mobile will be cleared.
If you do not want to lose any of your data or files, then remember to keep a backup otherwise all of your data will be lost.
Your mobile always uses and runs throughout the day. Keep your mobile switched off for a few minutes once a week, it will not affect that much on your performance but your mobile will definitely get a little rest.
- It will definitely help your mobile prolonging battery life, smoothly running and prevent crashes of application.
- If you have a problem like a freeze, then definitely try it once, you will definitely get good results.
- Your mobile apps eat a lot of memory and consume a lot of battery, and rebooting will clear all this.